Customer Lockbox is included in 8 plans, the cheapest plan in Microsoft’s plan comparisons from CHF 25.92 per user and month (Business Premium + Purview Suite (BP)).
Requires your explicit approval before a Microsoft support engineer can access your content during a support case. Microsoft Learn ↗
Included in
- Microsoft Purview Suite for Microsoft 365 Business PremiumCHF 8.10 per user / month, annual, excl. VATAdd-on to Business Premium: together CHF 25.92 per user and monthMicrosoft product page ↗Source: Microsoft plan comparison (Business, 1 September 2026), page 7
- Microsoft Defender and Purview Suites for Microsoft 365 Business PremiumCHF 12.10 per user / month, annual, excl. VATAdd-on to Business Premium: together CHF 29.92 per user and monthMicrosoft product page ↗Source: Microsoft plan comparison (Business, 1 September 2026), page 7
- Office 365 E5CHF 38.72 per user / month, annual, excl. VATMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft Purview SuiteCHF 9.70 per user / month, annual, excl. VATAdd-on to Office 365 E3 + EMS E3: together CHF 44.06 per user and monthMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft 365 E5CHF 54.33 per user / month, annual, excl. VATMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft 365 E7CHF 85.92 per user / month, annual, excl. VATMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft Purview Suite FLWNo public Swiss priceAdd-on: sold only with a qualifying base licenceSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft Defender + Purview Suite FLWNo public Swiss priceAdd-on: sold only with a qualifying base licenceSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
Data location and encryption
This page states which plans include Customer Lockbox, as Microsoft lists it in its plan comparisons; it does not state where Microsoft stores your data. For data location, see Advanced Data Residency
Microsoft’s plan comparisons have no row for Double Key Encryption or Multi-Geo, so ClearSource does not state which plans include them.
Microsoft’s licence list has a Multi-Geo product: Office 365 Multi-Geo Capabilities — No public Swiss price
Microsoft’s documentation
- Microsoft 365 data locations ↗Microsoft Learn · 3 September 2026
- Overview of Product Terms Data Residency ↗Microsoft Learn · 14 September 2026
- Advanced data residency in Microsoft 365 ↗Microsoft Learn · 18 May 2026
Want offers for these licences?
Free and without obligation: checked Swiss IT partners send you an offer. Nothing goes out until you confirm by email.
ClearSource restates Microsoft’s published facts in its own layout; for the full details open Microsoft’s documents. Prices are Microsoft’s Swiss list prices.