Skip to content
← Licensing FAQ

What does Microsoft SharePoint cost in Switzerland?

By ClearSourcePublished

Microsoft includes SharePoint in its Microsoft 365 and Office 365 plans. Which plans bring SharePoint (Plan 1), SharePoint (Plan 2) or SharePoint Kiosk, their Swiss list prices, how much storage you get, and what adds more.

In short: Microsoft 365 Business Basic CHF 5.67, Office 365 E1 CHF 8.10, Office 365 E3 CHF 24.56 per user and month. Microsoft list prices for Switzerland, annual commitment, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026; IT partners often quote lower.

The options

  • SharePoint (Plan 1)

    Microsoft 365 Business Basic

    CHF 5.67

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [1]

    Includes

    • SharePoint (Plan 1): team and communication sites, document libraries, lists and intranet pages [2]

    Limits

    • Max 300 users [2]
    O365_BUSINESS_ESSENTIALS
  • CHF 11.34

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [1]

    Includes

    • SharePoint (Plan 1): team and communication sites, document libraries, lists and intranet pages [2]

    Limits

    • Max 300 users [2]
    O365_BUSINESS_PREMIUM
  • CHF 17.82

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [1]

    Includes

    • SharePoint (Plan 1): team and communication sites, document libraries, lists and intranet pages [2]

    Limits

    • Max 300 users [2]
    SPB
  • SharePoint (Plan 1)

    Office 365 E1

    CHF 8.10

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [3]

    Includes

    • SharePoint (Plan 1), with 1 TB of OneDrive storage per user [4]
    STANDARDPACK
  • SharePoint (Plan 2)

    Office 365 E3

    CHF 24.56

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [3]

    Includes

    • SharePoint (Plan 2), with 1 TB or more of OneDrive storage per user [4]
    ENTERPRISEPACK
  • SharePoint (Plan 2)

    Microsoft 365 E3

    CHF 35.32

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [5]

    Includes

    • SharePoint (Plan 2), with 1 TB or more of OneDrive storage per user [4]
    • Up to 5 TB of initial OneDrive storage per user, based on the tenant’s default quota [4]
    SPE_E3
  • SharePoint Kiosk

    Microsoft 365 F1

    CHF 2.43

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [6]

    Includes

    • SharePoint Kiosk, with 2 GB of OneDrive storage and no personal site [4]
    M365_F1_COMM
  • SharePoint Kiosk

    Microsoft 365 F3

    CHF 8.10

    Microsoft list price for Switzerland, excl. VAT, as of 4 October 2026 [6]

    Includes

    • SharePoint Kiosk, with 2 GB of OneDrive storage and no personal site [4]
    SPE_F1
  • Add-on: more storage

    Microsoft 365 Extra File Storage

    Swiss list price: not stated [2]

    Includes

    • More SharePoint storage for the organisation [4]
    • Can be added to Microsoft 365 Business Basic, Standard and Premium [2]
    • Can be added to Microsoft 365 E3, E5, E7, F1 and F3 and to Office 365 E1, E3, E5 and F3 [4]

Key differences

  1. SharePoint comes inside Microsoft’s plans: SharePoint (Plan 1) in Microsoft 365 Business Basic, Standard and Premium and in Office 365 E1; SharePoint (Plan 2) in Office 365 E3 and E5 and in Microsoft 365 E3, E5 and E7; SharePoint Kiosk in Microsoft 365 F1 and F3 and in Office 365 F3 [4]
  2. Storage is pooled across the organisation: 1 TB, plus 10 GB per licence [4]
  3. SharePoint (Plan 1) and SharePoint (Plan 2) also appear on Microsoft’s licensing list as licences in their own right (SHAREPOINTSTANDARD, SHAREPOINTENTERPRISE). Their Swiss list price is not stated [7]
  4. Microsoft lists the service plans in each plan: SHAREPOINTSTANDARD is SharePoint (Plan 1), SHAREPOINTENTERPRISE is SharePoint (Plan 2) and SHAREPOINTDESKLESS is SharePoint Kiosk [7]

Who it’s for

  • Up to 300 users: every Microsoft 365 Business plan includes SharePoint (Plan 1). Pick the plan for whatever else you need.
  • Over 300 users: Office 365 E1 includes SharePoint (Plan 1); Office 365 E3 and Microsoft 365 E3 include SharePoint (Plan 2).
  • Frontline staff who mostly read the intranet: Microsoft 365 F1 and F3 include SharePoint Kiosk.
  • Short of storage: each licence adds 10 GB to the pool. Beyond that, you can add Microsoft 365 Extra File Storage.

ClearSource’s reading of Microsoft’s documentation — not a recommendation for your situation.

Sources

  1. 1Microsoft 365 Business plans with Teams (de-ch) (24 September 2026)
  2. 2Microsoft 365 User Subscription Suites for Small and Medium-sized Businesses (Microsoft PDF) (1 September 2026)
  3. 3Office 365 Enterprise plans & pricing (de-ch) (24 September 2026)
  4. 4Modern Work Plan Comparison - Enterprise (Microsoft PDF, publish date September 1, 2026) (1 September 2026)
  5. 5Microsoft 365 Enterprise – Pläne und Preise (microsoft.com/de-ch) (25 September 2026)
  6. 6Microsoft 365 Frontline plans and pricing (de-ch) (25 September 2026)
  7. 7Product names and service plan identifiers for licensing (Microsoft Learn) (18 August 2026)

Microsoft’s own pages, read on 5 October 2026.

Microsoft changes for these products

All Microsoft changes →
  1. SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business Plan 1 and 2: new sales stop after 31 May 2026

Want offers for these licences?

Free and without obligation: checked Swiss IT partners send you an offer. Nothing goes out until you confirm by email.

What next?

Keep reading